The Official E-Newsletter of the Institution of Engineers Sri Lanka   |  Issue 46 - January 2020

ECSL New Chairman

Resignation of ECSL Chairman, Prof S.B.S. Abayakoon

Prof S B S Abayakoon who became the inaugural Chairman of ECSL resigned with effect from 1st October 2019 to accept his new role as the President of IESL - session 2019/2020. ECSL wish him success in his new role and thank him for his pioneering efforts to establish ECSL that culminated with the ECSL Office been established within the Department of Irrigation Head Office in October 2019.

Appointment of the new chairman of ECSL

Mr. Tilak De Silva was appointed as the new Chairman of ECSL by HE the President, with effect from 15th October 2019