+94 11 2698426 | +94 11 2699202 | info@iesl.lk

Slide Image

District Chapters

Vadakkin Chapter


Institution of Engineers, Sri Lanka (IESL) is an incorporated body established by an Act of Parliament. Its provincial chapters are established all over the country. ‘Vadakkin Chapter’ of IESL is the Northern-most provincial chapter. It was established in the year 1986 with its first chairman (Late) Eng. A.C. Canagarajah to serve the members who reside or practice in the Northern Province. There are about 300 members who belong to this chapter and either they are Corporate or Associate members or Student Members from the Engineering Faculty of the University of Jaffna. IESL Vadakkin Chapter is dedicated and committed towards uplifting the status and the interests of the engineering profession in the five districts situated in the province namely; Jaffna, Kilinochchi, Mullaitivu, Mannar and Vavuniya.

The Vadakkin Chapter now has functioning district centers in Mannar, Kilinochchi and Vavuniya. IESL Vadakkin Chapter office is presently located at Chief Engineer’s Office (Zone 2), Department of Buildings (Central), Beach Road, Jaffna.

Office Bearers 2019/2020

Chairman IESL Vadakin Chapter:

Eng. A. Pushparajah     apushpa72@gmail.com 

Secretary IESL Vadakin Chapter: 

 Eng. A. Sathyadasan        sathyaeng@yahoo.co.in

Editor IESL Vadakin Chapter: 

 Eng. A. Kajeevan        a.kajeevan@gmail.com