The Official E-Newsletter of the Institution of Engineers Sri Lanka   |  Issue 49 - December 2020

Inauguration of Junior Inventor of the Year Committee


The inauguration meeting of JIY was held on December 02, 2020 via Zoom with the participation around 25 members. After the lighting of virtual oil lamp Eng. Navodana Kankanamge welcomed the gathering since outgoing Chairman apologized due to attending urgent matter. During his speech he thanked to the Eng. Dayan Herath, the Immediate Past Chairman, all members of previous committee and specially to Eng. J. Meegoda, who was the advisor for the JIY committee.

The meeting was highly successful with the active participation of the membership. Eng. M.R. Ranatunga, the Chairman of EETESC for session 2019/2020 addressed the gathering gave some innovative ideas to carry further. Eng. Ramjee Kubeiralingam, the Vice Chairman of Young Members Section and Eng. Buddhika Disanayaka, the Chairman of Wayamba Chapter also addressed the gathering and expressed their fullest support to the JIY events.

Thereafter, the committee members have been appointed to the executive committee for the session including Eng. Lasantha Prasad as the Deputy Chairman and Dr. Eng. Dulini Mudunkotuwa as the Secretary.

Chairman informed that the first executive committee meeting will be held in due cause and lengthy discussion could be having there. Afterwards the Secretary JIY, Dr. Dulini Mudunkotuwa proposed the vote of thanks and group photo was followed.


Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Email Print